she flashes

24 Jan

she flashes her come hither look

inviting me to lose all my cares

and jump into the waters of life

she promises to be there with me

as I wriggle and giggle and try to

catch myself as I am somehow

falling upwards into paradise

she flashes her smile

as I ask who she is and why

she has picked me out of the crowd

“there are no crowds” she says

“only stars gathered together

to form magnificent constellations

take my hand and you will see

how incredible your life can be.”

Leave a Reply

