a shy guy

23 Mar

there she was in her golden dress

with her golden skin

lookin’ so sweet, good enuf to eat

but i shuffled about, couldn’t

meet her eye,  cause i’m just a shy guy

i don’t know why

must be that i need a little more steam

in my genes, to get me goin’

people tend to peer at me

like i peer at them

from a great distance

hesitant to shake my hand

cause everybody wonders and worries

about a shy guy like me

why so shy? she asked me

i i i i i i stammered before i stumbled

and spilled my drink all over her

sparkling shoes

Leave a Reply

