Art

11 Jun

I know Art, boy! do I know Art!

I knew Art back when nobody paid much attention

Art was for dreamers, and misfits

but then, of course, there was Fine Art

whom nobody understood or even wanted to

because Fine Art always had his or her nose up in the air

and looked down upon the uneducated Folk Artist

I knew Art before it was Cool

and now I feel Art is the only thing left

that isn’t fake

It is True because in it’s artifice, it is free of artifice

which makes as much Sense as Anything I can write

about my Good Buddy Art

Art was picked on a lot you know

I had to protect Art from the Bullies

Still do

Leave a Reply

