all my words…

2 Jul

and so all my words seem hackneyed

upon this Presidential morning

i’d rather bask in the rays of a pleasant Sun

than wrestle all of my critics down to the mat

i’ll leave that job to the fake experts

all my words, so many, too many

they can’t replace the power of a simple touch

a wink, a nod

too bad the horse is blind

so all my words are stumbling around

like the fella that bought the next round

and drank them all himself

meandering, no real purpose in mind

goodbye

cruel word

 

 

Leave a Reply

